Children are now less active in their free time than in the past. therefore, sports lessons must be compulsory in schools. to what extent do you agree or disagree? give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, young people spend more and more time on social media and video games, making them be lazier and do less exercise compared to previous generations. Children gradually become passive and inactive when exercising. I generally agree with this statement, and in this essay I will give my reasons.

Sports lessons are a waste of valuable study time. Nowadays, many young people think that sports are useless in the classroom and they want to focus on important subjects like math, English, and literature; nevertheless, that is limiting mindset, causing misunderstanding, and schools need to educate students about that. Sport is an important class for everyone because it brings a lot of benefits to improve their health and make their body healthier. Scientists have proven that when they exercise, people can reduce the statistics of health problems. Sports class in school will help students know that and to be a better version of themselves. It will bring healthy habits for development to young people and make them understand more about their health.

On the other hand, the teacher will teach students the right way to do exercise; they will have enough equipment to continue learning without worrying about the conditions of learning. Besides, working with others as a team could also help youth develop skills such as communication, cooperation, and mutual support within the group.

I strongly agree with this statement, and I think that the sports curriculum ought to require sport courses. I believe that the government and schools will implement various measures to create more sports activities with a more engaging learning environment so that students can enjoy it even more.