Children are now less active in their free time than in the past. therefore, sports lessons must be compulsory in schools. to what extent do you agree or disagree? give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people said children are now less active in their free time than in the past. Therefore, sports lessons must be compulsory in schools. There are points for and against this idea, but overall I agree with the statement. In this essay I explained why.

Firstly, the preferred activities of kids when they are not in school have changed over the years. Teenager have become less active in physical activities and focus more on social media and relaxing. Therefore, sports lessons must be compulsory in schools in order to make those young people keep fit and stay healthy. Nevertheless, schools have to provide numerous sports classes for children, so they can choose based on their favorite. Secondly, sports not only improve children’s bodies but also their mental well-being. For instance, in some sports, kids learn about discipline and how to work with others as a team. In some other sports, they are trained to be more creative and patient. Thirdly, sport can be known as a game for children to relieve stress. The young should spend their break time in physical activities instead of playing video games or watching TV. It may help reduce stress too but it is very harmful for the eyes.

From my perspective , children need to get physical training from an early age and sports lessons are an integral part in schools. Sports help people find happiness when they are sad and improve their mind day-by-day.

In conclusion, I believe that making sports lessons compulsory in schools is beneficial. Sport education promotes physical and mental health and helps children get away from some bad habits.