Some people think learning a foreign language is unnecessary due to translation technology, while others say it is essential to learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different views about whether learning non native languages is an essential action or it is waste of time and money because of advane computer translation features in modern world. While there are some downsides of learning forign languages, i believe it will be a fruitfull experiene.

There are a number of benefits of learning non native languages. One possible benefit is that it will helps us to enhacing our communication skill. Because when studying new languages our brain build up to catch new vocabularies and phrases which might help to express even more clearly verbal and nor verbal thoughts.Another possible merit is multilingual open many oppurtunities.For example, renowned companies often seek for employees with knowing few languages that give extra advantage in porfessional carrer. Finally,bilingual provide smooth travell experience.When anyone knows local languages he or she can explore the culture and costoms more deeply.Therefore,learning forign languages can be benefited in many ways.

Despite above arguments, there are several drawbacks of learning foreign languages.To begin with,in modern days due to advancement of technology can aids translation of any language.For instance, Geogle can easily translate English to Chineese,Spanish, French and so on. Furthermore, studying any language is immensely time-consuming.Research demonstrate that learning a language or skill need 10000 hours to be master. And it is difficult to manage time especially for students and job holders from busy schedule.Thus instead of learning languages we can make the proper use of our time by mastering present days skills such as IT or taking an online course.

In conclusion,although studying foringn languages has some demerit, i believe it will a rewarding experience.