Some people think learning a foreign language is unnecessary due to translation technology, while others say it is essential to learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the modern era, the issue of learning foreign languages has generated considerable debate. While one school of thought suggests that language learning provides exceptional cognitive and national values that no technology can succeed, others contend that language learning is unsignificant in spite of the technology development. This essay will examine both perspectives before presenting my own reasoned opinion.

On the one hand, there are compelling arguments to support the notion that language learning has its own values that can not be replaced. The primary justification for this viewpoint is that people talking does not depict only technical word trading, it has its own natural emotional and feelings expression that no technology can give. Furthermore, it is often asserted that translation techologies can’t translate the senteces as it actually is, they translate it through harsh and straight forward meaning with no emotional background that we have in most of our talking. For instance, russian and kazakh languages are totally dissimilar, you can not translate sentensec without learning how the kazakh language works.

On the other hand, a conrasting perspective holds that language learning is unessetial because of translating technologies improvement. The most significant factor underpinning this argument is the observation that the latest technologies can have live broadcast translating, various accesories like: headphones or sunglasses can translate immediately what person in front of you is saying using AI powered systems. In addidtion proponents of this view highlight the fact that artificial intelligence has learned every aspect of emotional background that we illustrate through our feelings that we express while we talking. This is particularly evident in the most recent “Meta” company’s sunglasses.

From my perspective, I am inclined to agree with the former balanced view because language learning is always essential to stay as humans and share feelings. Although we can always use translating technologies to provide ease for our language learning by talking to language carrier. I believe the overwhelming benefits of the former view make it more convincing argument.

In conclusion, while both views present valid points, particularly concerning that language learning offers benefits that no techology can replace and that the language learning is unimportant due to the techology advancement. I maintain the view that we should not fully rely on translating technologies for the sake of our feelings and emotions that we express through natural talking, but to ease our language learning through using translating technologies.