Children can benefit from spending more time with their grandparents. Do you agree?

Children can benefit from spending more quality time with their Grandparents. I firmly agree to this statement.

Children are often left with babysitters, if both the parents are working. Instead, it is a far better option for them to spend some time with their Grandparents. Because, the love and care that they can get from family cannot be compared to that of a babysitter. And it often makes the child lonely. So, this option is in favour of all the parties involved because parents would not have to worry about their children and the grandparents would also be accompanied in their old age.

Even if, both parents are not working professionals, it still is beneficial for children to spend a substantial amount of time with their Grandparents. Because, their Grandparents can instil strong values in the children which their parents might not have given importance to. And it also keeps the children connected to their roots and gives them a sense of belonging and love. Spending quality time with them also makes children family oriented because they get closer to them and value them more than they would have. Kids can even learn from the experiences of someone who is much older than them and gain commendable knowledge as well.

I can further support this notion with an example of the Indian culture. In the Indian culture and many other Eastern societies, the whole family is tightly knit and grandchildren and grandparents are closer than those living in Western cultures. Because of which, there are comparatively lesser depression rates and suicide rates in East. As they are surrounded by family and get the warmth of their Grandparents and parents both.