Children can benefit from spending more time with their grandparents. Do you agree?

In recent years, there has been a debate whether keeping more in touch with grandparents is useful for minors. Personally, I believe that it might be useful in some cases, while simultaneously it depends on how grandparents treat their grandchildren, because sometimes they might not be in good relationships with the children’s parents.

These days many individuals send their children to their grandparents in a bid to offer their minors a chance to learn useful activities or other helpful things such as doing something independently, or for broadening their horizon as many children are addicted to smartphones that they do not even go for a stroll, and in some cases grandparents can help them to get rid of their contemporary devices. For instance, if children are sent to their grandparents, they can be taught things such as how to have a good attitude to other people or how to do specific things properly. Moreover, they will be able to find new friends for day-to-day interactions.

On the other hand, spending more time with grandparents may be boring for someone, so certain kids attempt to avoid going to another place. Additionally, some families may be dysfunctional, so the parents of children might not have a close relationship with their own parents because of some misunderstandings. Therefore, going to grandparents is not always an advantage for a child.

In conclusion, I would like to restate the fact that going to grandparents may have its benefits such as meeting new friends or other useful things. However, they may not often keep in touch with their grandchildren, so they cannot teach something or spend time with them.