Children can benefit from spending more time with their grandparents. Do you agree?

It is said that children should spend more free time with grandparents and it can be beneficial for them. This essay agrees with this statement completely because as it mentioned spending time with grandparents can be beneficial. In the following paragraphs I shall put forth my thoughts to provide my arguments.

It is well known that children need a safe and caring environment to become well rounded people in the future. Our childhood experience influences our behaviors and future relationships. Unfortunately, in the current world which is fast paced, modern parents do not have a lot of free time for their children. Therefore, parents should be replaced with grandparents and by this way children should not feel a lack of family members.

What is more, it is agreed that spending more time with grandparents helps children have strong mental conditions in the future. Because children teach from them and see in them more empathy and philanthropy. Every day they feel from their grandparents more love and courage. All of these treatments help them to have a positive self esteem later, when they will be adults. It is also well known that people who have high self-esteem are leaders or better workers, and they handle their daily or mental problems easier.

In a nutshell, I pen down saying that if children spend their free time with grandparents it will be beneficial as well as for them as for elderly people. Because both sides teach a lot of useful things from one another, and they exchange their positive emotions and energy between them.