children have more and more exams to do at school, sometimes starting from the age of five or six, right p until 18. what are the advantages and disadvantages of making children do exams?

These days the number of exams and tests that children have to do at school has increased, they even start to do exams from a very young age till the end of their teen years. Some think that to have a bright future they ought to do such a huge number of exams, but others think that this pressure and stress from a young age is unnecessary. In this essay, I will look for pros and cons of making children do exams.

Firstly, I want to start with the advantages of doing exams at this young age. In my opinion, if children start to prepare for tests earlier than others then it is more positive than negative. They will understand how it is difficult to build a good future. These many tests along their way of life will make them stronger and stronger. And at the end they will obviously be ready for the main test by passing which they will have a good job with a big salary.

On the other hand, this much work, especially at the early ages, will make them live under pressure. They will tend to stress after every test, because if they get a lower score than others or if they don’t even pass them, it will affect their confidence. They will start to compare their scores and they will always be nervous about what score they got. Another major drawback is that by doing so much work and get a lot of stress, children may get tired from all of that and just give up on their goals and there may appear thinking that they don’t need a bright future and a job with a high salary, if they should sacrifice with their mental health to reach it.

To conclude, I want to say that despite that this many tests and exams will make young pupils completely ready to get high scores in main exams and will guarantee a good future life, but this may also make them lose themselves as a person and break their child’s life and even they can become health problems.