some peope think that people should choose their job based on income in order to provide security for their family. Do you think money is an important factor when choosing a job? What others factor should be considered?

It is often argued that financial gain should be the primary consideration when choosing a career path, especially to ensure a long term sustainable life. However, I also believe that there are several other elements which are equally vital for long-term fulfilment other than money.

Financial compensation is undoubtedly a significant factor in choosing a career. In a modern society, high salary provides the necessary security to cover the essential costs such as healthcare, housing, and children’s education. Without a sufficient income, individual may face a stress and strugle to find high salary job regarding their family’s future. Which can negatively impact to their well-being and breakdown in mental health.

However, money should not be the solely consideration. Others factors are significantly contribute to a person’s quality life such as job satisfaction and work’s environment. In job satisfaction, if an employee has no interest in their daily tasks, they are likely to experience lack of motivation and burnout. In addition, if the surrounding environment is toxic, people tend to face a downside in mental health. All these factors can lead to non-constantable job and health issues.

In conclusion, it cannot denying that money is not a primary factor in selecting a career path due to the necessary security to fulfil the essential expenses. In contrary, other elements such as job satisfaction and work’s environment are equally crucial in choosing a career, because it can lead to negative consequences.