Scientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work. Discussion both views and give your opinion

There is an ongoing debate about the widespread consumption of junk food has become a major concern among people, with some people saying educating people can be a solution of this issue, while others arguing education cannot be an effective way. In my opinion, educating people about harms of fast food cannot be the best solution of the problem.

On the one hand, supporters of education argue that raising awareness about the negative effects of junk food can significantly influence dietary choices. Many adults today tend to eat fast food because they are time-saving and cost-effective; even, some of them forget about drawbacks of junk food, namely it poses a threat to people’s well-being or lives. For example, obesity is a common condition among people who often eat fast food as it consists of harmful ingredients such as sugar and protein. To prevent this issue, the government needs to inform people about these health problems come from the frequent consumption of junk food through social media or advertisements. This can be one effective approach among others to foster a healthy society.

On the other hand, others, including myself, believe that education alone is not sufficient; instead, there are alternative ways to address the trouble. In the contemporary world, promoting a particular view is a hard work since a huge number of adults do not follow an idea. As a result, they may continue to do wrong actions. To solve this, governments could increase taxes on fast food while subsidizing healthier alternatives such as fruits and vegetables. This is because people often avoid expensive products to eat.

To conclude, while education is an important tool in promoting healthy eating habits, it cannot fully solve the problem of junk food consumption as people, today, are not obedient.