some peope think that people should choose their job based on income in order to provide security for their family. Do you think money is an important factor when choosing a job? What others factor should be considered?

Some claim that income should be taken into account when people make decisions about their job. I agree with this stance because compensation that you earn can provide people with a strong sense of security. Besides, other factors like the work schedule and distance from the work should be considered.

Money is an important factor in choosing a job because it provides people with a sense of security. When individuals have financial support in the form of salary, they may feel safety. For example, consider the kitchen that got burned by one of the family members, this situation can be handled quickly if you have money. With a sufficient income, your kitchen will be repaired and your family would not worry so much. If one of the member have a steady income, others will rely on him and feel themselves more secured.

There are additional factors that influence people’s employment choices, such as working hours and distance. Apart from salary, individuals should think about the working hours, because if it is a full-time job, they cannot spend much of their time with their members by providing them safety. Moreover, the distance to and from work is essential because commuting would take a lot of your time and energy; in turn, it limits your chances of providing safety to your family members. It is better to find a part-time or flexitime job near your home that enables to be with your closest ones.

In conclusion, although the working hours and distance are factors in employment choice, I believe salary is one of the main reasons why people choose their job because it gives your family members a sense of security.