When a new town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time in. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words.

Park and playground are significant than shopping centres for a new town. However, I agree with the statement. I do not believe that shopping centre facilities are important for new towns. I will discuss my opinion why I agree with the statement.

Firstly, in reality, people use parks to spend their leisure time. Furthermore, children need to playground to pass their free time. When we are plan new towns, obviously we should discuss build more public parks and sports facilities. Everybody should play because play is so important, especially for children. Shopping centres do not need their free time for spend. If we play or time spend with others then we feel refreshed and calm, but it’s not being in shopping centre. For example, in Friday, it’s weekend, in this day, children go to park with their parents to playing who people they live in town.

Secondly, in my opinion, people use parks for picnics. Most people live in town and sometimes they spend their leisure time by having get-togethers. So, I think more public parks and sports facilities should be build for picnics and recreation. Shopping centres are not used for get-togethers. Most people in towns enjoy having picnics to pass their free time. For instance, many people like parks because they can have picnics and refresh their minds. That’s why I believe that public parks and sports facilities necessary for people to spend their free time rather than shopping centres.

To conclude, I strongly agree with this statement because parks and sports facilities are more essential for a town than building shopping complexes.