When a new town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time in. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words.

Urban planning is essential in shape in quality of life for residents. While shopping centers contribute to economic activity and convenience. public parks and sports facilities should come first in new town planning because they promote physical health and foster community interaction and provide sustainable leisure options.

There are two main reasons why taking priority in public parks and sports facilities. One reason is that public parks and sports facilities promote healthy living. Unlike shopping centres, which often encourage inactive lifestyle. Public parks and sports facilities offer space for jogging, cycling, and team sports, leading to lower healthcare costs in the long term. For example, the elderly do exercise at the parks to extend lifelong seems to be the certain year trend compared to heavily commercialized urban areas.

Furthermore, these space enhance social bonds. Parks serve as a communal areas, where family, friends, and neighborhood can gather, foster a sense of belonging. In contrast, shopping centers are primarily transactional environments where the social interaction is limited to consumerism. The elderly, I just mentioned that for example above, the more older, the more the cycle relationship is less. Parks which give them a chance to make a new relationship with the same age people. Thereby, the elderly is not feel lonely their twilight years. This is a benefit for mental health.

In summarize, while shopping centers have their place in urban development, public parks and sports facilities should be prioritized in a new town planning. They enhance the healthy life, unite communities ensure environmental sustainability. I strongly believe that public areas should create a healthier, happier society.