some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some professionals suggest that the rising wealth of prosperous nations can cause a less happy life for their residents. Personally, I partly agree with the statement for several major reasons explained in this essay.

On the one hand, there are some rationales that support the suggestion that additional increasing the economic wealth of a prosperous country can make its citizens less happy. In this day and age, not only developing countries, but also developed countries are promoting their economy comprehensively at a rapid pace due to the will to enhance technologies and maintain geopolitical status. Furthermore, rising wealth helps solve the burden of the aging population. By contrast, rich-poor differentiation can occur, leading to a situation in which the rich get richer, and the poor get poorer. Moreover, the encouragement of the rising nation’s economic wealth means investing more in industrial activities, resulting in harming the environment. Consequently, the dwellers’ means of living are severely mitigated.

On the other hand, despite the affection from additional development for citizens’ quality of life, it also brings many benefits. Due to the economic growth, the social security and welfare system can be enhanced, fostering a safer and better living. Additionally, amenities and facilities are improved accordingly, such as apartments, highways, and public transportation, dealing with the overpopulation, travel, and fuel consumption, respectively.

In conclusion, I think the disadvantages of growing economic wealth of prosperous countries are far outweighed the advantages. Governments should consider and guarantee the optimal means of living for the citizens.