Over the last few centuries, people have ceased using many languages and allowed them to be forgotten. Some predict that this trend will continue until all people speak one global language. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

English is the major language that areis spoken around the world. As English gets too popular, people in other countries aren’t able to speak their own languages. It’s a current problem that are concernsconcerns people around the world. Speaking English worldwide would be really nice and effective because having a universal language makes all theit easier for all people to communicate easiercommunicate, but it’sit also have anhas the ability to lose one’s job.cause people to lose their jobs.

Regards to communication skill,skills, having a common language will improve it.them. This is because there iswill be no misunderstanding if all the people use athe same language. Additionally, some people are afraid of making mistakes forwith their pronounciation.pronunciation. This concern won’t happen if they keep using the common language as their first language.

On the other hands,hand, there is some concern too. MainThe main point is the effect to the translatoron translators; if all the people start to speak English, there iswill be no job that can be done by translators. There are a lot of people who are woking under those categories therefore all of themworking in those categories; therefore, if they all lose their jobjobs at the same time, it affects to the job trend. To prevent this situation, having their current languages should be changed in to second languages.Forinto second languages. For example, Japanese people should start studying English as their first language, but they also need to keep their Japanese skillskills as their second language.

To conclude this statement, I think English should be spoken worldwide, but their current mother tonguetongues are neccesarynecessary to keep as their second languages. In my point of view, if this happens in all countries, worldwide language skillskills will be improve much better than now.