In many nations, the gap between the highest-paid earners and the lowest-paid workers is continuously widening. What problems does this wealth gap cause for society? What measures can be taken to reduce this inequality?

One of the main problems of industrial cities with capitalism mechanism is that the distance between wealthy class and worker class is getting higher. Therefore, many problems rise in society. This gap effects on education quality, employment opportunity and distribution of facilities. For example low income families have to use lower quality education that is presented by government. Thereby, finding a job at the future become more challenging and this gap becomes more crucial. Low income families also can not have access to variety of facilities for example they may not be able to travel regularly on holidays or have not access to entertainment for their children. Besides poor food diet is another affect they may be involved in.

In order to tackle this problems many solutions have been provided and tested to reduce this gap. One of them is monthly payment for lower income people, government pay a minimum wage to them. On the other hand, applies more tax on high income persons to regulate the distribution of capital. Furthermore, in some countries part of necessary food diets are subsidized to be more affordable for lower class to purchase. Another regulatory is funded plans of higher education in universities that ensure job opportunities for a range of young adults that can not pay for high educational fees.

In total, different aspect of this crucial problem is apparently observable in every day life and is a historical problem. but many organizations established besides government regulation to reduce this inequality.