CHILDREN SPEND MANY HOURS USING SAMRT PHONES. WHAT IS THE CASE NAD WHAT YOU THINK IS A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPEMENT

Use of smartphones at very young age has become quite common in many countries. Children spend most of their free time while playing video games or watching entertainment videos on these devices and I believe, it is a negative development among new generation. This essay will explore various reasons for this situation in addition with its positive and negative impact on children development.

First of all, parent wants to avoid their children from crying, as a result, they handover a phone to them in such circumstances. This make them addictive to the smartphone in a growing age and their habbit continue as they grow up. Additionally, when mother does not spend quality time with her child in numerous activities like playing or reading books, consequently, this free time will be spend on digital devices.

The ower use of smartphones poses significant challenges to children abilities like their physical development because, lack of involvement in outside activities. This will also effects their communication skills as they don’t have enough friends to share their ideas with. Moreover, different scientific research’s conclude that extra use of digital devices than a specific period, will effects their vision along with mental health.

Apart from that, phone usage will help them to get familiar with latest technology, which will develop essential skills, needed to survive in advanced tech era.

In summary, extra use of smartphones by children is somehow the fault of their parent. Although, it is need of time that they get familiar with that, but excess usage can lead to many physical and health problems, that’s why it should be avoided.