Children spend too much time watching TV and playing computer games. However, it does not help in improving their mental abilities. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, the effects of electronic devices on our health play such a controversial part in our lives. It is asserted that young people spend a wide range of time on computers and TVs. The writer wholeheartedly agrees with this statement because they will neglect their studies and negatively affect their strength.

It is significant to be aware that education will not be seriously focused on owing to the fact that they use almost their time for playing games and watching programs on TV. By this, the author means that addicts tend to play games instead of studying new lessons or reviewing old ones which makes their knowledge disappear day by day. Furthermore, children’s education plays a very essential role in the country’s development potential, the knowledge of today’s young generation is the premise that determines the future development of a country. As a result, the more time they use, the worse academic accomplishments they get.

Another vital ingredient of the case for not using computerized appliances is that it will cause a growing number of adverse effects on mental well-being. It should be obvious that they just want to have private space with their appliances and do not need anyone to talk with. In other words, children will become autistic and gradually isolate themselves from everyone around them. It is unquestionably true to say that their behaviour will also be worse if they are separated from computerized devices. It must also be noted that electronic addicts get bad mental easily.

To sum up, although some people claim that electronic appliances help their mental to improve, I firmly believe that using computerized devices is a useless way to improve mental health.