children spending too much time using devices. problems relating to this? solutions?

In recent years, it has been observed that teenager child spend more time on digital devices such as mobile phones or tablets. This issue has become a major concern for many societies. This essay will discuss main problems associated with this situation and suggest possible solutions to address them.

To begin with, there are numerous problems related to this issue. First and foremost, children are become less socialized with other people. To be more specific, they are spending their most of their time on smartphones watching entertaining videos and playing games. Despite being addicted to phones and other devices, they do not interact more with their parents or with other people. Therefore, it reduces communication skills. For instance, in India, the ratio of depression and anxiety among young people has become increasing because they spend their time on using technological devices instead of communicate with their parents. As a result, it affects on their mental well-being.

However, there are several measures that can be taken to solve this problem. One effective solution is that parents should take action against their children by limiting screen time. In addition, they should introduce their children with more outdoor games such as cricket, volleyball, and football, as it positively affects their mental as well as physical health and ultimately reduces the use of electronic devices. Moreover, individuals should communicate with their children regularly to understand their thoughts and feelings. Consequently, they become more comfortable sharing their thoughts and do not feel depressed or anxious.

In conclusion, although this issue present several challenges such as become less socialized person and depressed, it can be addressed through effective measures like decreasing screen time and playing physical games more.