children spending too much time using devices. problems relating to this? solutions?

In the contemporary world, an increasing number of youngsters spending prolonged time on their handheld devices has become increasingly significant. This adversely affects an individual’s physical and mental health. However, some efficient solutions utilizing the efforts of the whole society could lessen the effects of the existing trajectory.

One of the major problems associated with this phenomenon is the development of childhood obesity. By spending substantial amounts of time scrolling social media, children will become less active physically, which could lead them to suffer from chronic diseases. For example, in the United States, the majority of children who engage in binge-watching increase the rate of developing cardiovascular disease and hypertension at a young age. Additionally, this trend also affects a child’s behavioral problems. For instance, children get attracted to random advertisements of a product that involves their favorite animated characters. Consequently, the children will deliberately pester their parents to purchase the products that caught their attention, leading parents to spend money on unnecessary toys. If the guardian stops them from obtaining the product, they will become excessively aggressive, making the adults encounter difficulties in handling them. These are the underlying difficulties relating to the trend.

To counteract these challenges, strict prohibitions could be set by the parents. The guardians could limit the time spent on social media, in a way encouraging them to participate in outdoor activities in their free time. By nurturing that habit, the risk of developing serious diseases at a younger age will be reduced. Additionally, the government could implement a policy to prohibit child-friendly products from advertising with fraudulent information. This could prevent the children from being deceived by products with misleading effects. These are the effective measures that can be taken to alleviate the existing problem.

In summary, although intensifying the risk of diseases related to the heart and worsening the one behavior, the measures provided by the respective authorities, along with the parents, will effectively mitigate the issue of spending a tremendous amount of time engaging with electronic devices. Together, children substantially immersed in social platforms will be ameliorated sooner.