Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

an opinion shared by many is that children who grew up in relatively poorer families are better prepared to the problems of life once they reach adulthood compared to the ones who grew up with wealthy parents. I agree with them, because I think that if a kid is brought up in an harsher environment, it will have to find solutions to many problems, and later in life it will have more experience than the richer kids.

Poorer families have to deal with a lot of problems, and the main one is how they manage thair finances. Consequently, these kinds of parents wil teach their children how not to waste money. This is a very useful skill to have as an adult, and this means that they will be prepared when a problem like the loss of a job occours.

On the other hand, people who had rich parents may be more prepared to deal with problems because they start at an higher point in life, and they have more material resources and connections that can help them solve them faster. However, I believe that this kind of person is too reliant on being supported by their family’s wealth and if for some reason they lost access to it, they would hbe an harder time to recoup, compared to people who have more experience from when they were kids.

In conclusion, a kid who was brought up in a poor family will have more useful experience to deal with problems in life, while a person with richer parents will have more resources, but will ultimately be less prepared in case their wealth suddently disappears.