Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The opinion that children who are brought up in poor families are therefore ready for the hard life and troubles of adult life is very popular today. Moreover, many people are convinced that children from rich families who have wealthy parents are less prepared to deal with problems.

Actually, sometimes poverty and hopelessness make youngsters more active, persistent, and ready to endure deprivation. Such persons were famous writer Jack London, who had a difficult youth or boxer Mike Tyson, who became an great athlete from juvenile prison. The world knows other amazing examples when kids who had poor house achieved perfect results in art, science, and business. Many of them were raised on the street and grew up very tough and patient.

Perhaps, young man and woman who has a luxury house and a prestigious job thanks to parents is not very motivated and can lose their composure if they meet with disagreeable situations. All remember Jo Byden’s son, who had a serious problem with drugs addiction. The children of owners of famous brands, such us Prada and Gucci are often incapable of being leaders and sell enterprises to agencies, which can manage them. Heirs preferring a relaxed life and parties. The same happened in Armani after deaths owner Giorgio Armani in September of 2025.

However, I am sure that children from wealthy houses have more opportunities in the future than poor kids. Brilliant education, influential friends and acquaintances, initial capital, and elitist culture all show us a huge economic and social gap in our society.

In conclusion, I should say that a poor childhood can foster a very strong character, but without money and access to the benefits of a secure life, in your adult life you will just continue to be a beggar.