Children's usage of electronic devices: Examining the advantages and disadvantages.

Over the past few years, there has been a growing concern about the increasing prevalence of electronic devices among children, which has not only captured people’s attention but also sparked debates about how young people spend time on the internet. Some people believe that mobile phones and other gadgets offer plenty of benefits, however, drawbacks can also be caused by them. This essay will talk about the pros and cons of the subject with reasons and examples.

On one side of the argument, some people are convinced that the benefits of using electronic devices by young people considerably outweigh their disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that it is helpful for people to search for information quickly and accurately. A particularly reasonable example is when children have questions about scientific topics such as Pluto’s planetary status; they can quickly search the internet for updated information. Although Pluto was once considered one of the planets in the solar system, it is no longer classified as such. Therefore, information has changed with improving technologies, allowing people to easily access new facts on the internet. Thus, it is not a defense to say that people will be given several advantages on the subject.

Despite these advantages, it is also probable to make the opposing case. One of the biggest drawbacks is that young people use electronic devices too much of the time. One of the biggest harmful effects is that children waste their time because of smartphones. As people’s use of smartphones increases, their time spent with family decreases. Consequently, communication breaks down, and conflicts between people increase. As a result, we should not overlook the disadvantages of young people using the Internet.

In conclusion, while there are beneficial points to using mobile phones by young people, some can be lost as a result. I have discussed the pros and cons that explain my standpoints. From what has been discussed above, I may come to the conclusion that I firmly believe that there are more benefits than harms to using technological devices for young people.