Climate change is a phenomenon that affects countries all over the world. Many people strongly believe that it is the responsibility of individuals, rather than corporations and governments, to deal with this problem. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that companies and governments are a key factor in climate change. While I understand this view, I would argue that consumers are more responsible for this negative phenomenon.

Admittedly, several serious issues might arise from a shortage of corporation and government efforts against global warming. Companies produce a large number of goods and sell products cheaply. The mass production leads to more factories, more fossil fuels, and a large amount of emissions. It is true that the quality of products can be low and do not last long; as a result, consumers might change their goods more often, and waste is increasing gradually. However, governments should not regulate these issues strictly

However, I still believe that consumers can handle these problems more effectively. Individuals should practice proper behaviors in preparing for global warming. Consumers have a right to choose green-friendly products. For instance, citizens should consider environmental issues when they buy and throw out goods. We should take public transport rather than driving and recycle as much as possible.

In conclusion, despite some potential risks from the irresponsibilities of companies and governments, I believe that we should pay more attention to individual obligations.