Climate change is a phenomenon that affects countries all over the world. Many people strongly believe that it is the responsibility of individuals, rather than corporations and governments, to deal with this problem. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, climate change is posing a greater threat to our environment. Some people argue that, instead of government and large organizations this is particularly a job of individuals to keep their environment safe. While, I believe that, mutual efforts are required from both ciitizens and government.

On the one hand, only authorities have power to enforce strict laws against industries who wastes excessive amount of coals and carbon emissions in air, also government should make strict policies to limit such kind of waste to protect our environment. This act can bring postive change which can enhance the air quality. For instance, in the year 2010, the British government fined 100 million pounds to one of the top leading organization, when they were recorded as a top company in wasting huge amount of emission. This was considered the main reason of bad air throught the year. Authorities also have budget and they should start investing in renewable energy system by introducing in unique products to generate electricity. Government officials should launch better transportation facility for local citizens to travel across the city.

On the other hand, there is need of individual support when government is ready to make efforts for positive change. People should start campaigns to educate each other by increasing the knowledge on ways to protect environment and to improve air quality. For example, they can use public transport or carpool instead of their own vehicles.

In conclusion, government plays important role in sorting the issues of climate change. But, without being supported by citizens they are unable to make any progress in development.