Climate change is a phenomenon that affects countries all over the world. Many people strongly believe that it is the responsibility of individuals, rather than corporations and governments, to deal with this problem. Do you agree or disagree?

Climate change is undeniably a critical global concern that affects nations worldwide. While individual efforts are valuable in addressing this pressing issue, I firmly believe that the primary responsibility lies with governments and global corporations.

On the one hand, ordinary people can certainly play a significant role in mitigating climate change. First and foremost, they can change their lifestyles to minimize their harm to the environment. Instead of driving to work on diesel cars, for instance, office workers can opt for cleaner modes of transportation such as buses, bicycles, or electric vehicles. In addition, by leading through example and encouraging others to adopt eco-friendly practices, individuals can create a collective movement towards a greener way of life. As a result, they can inspire real change and thus contribute positively to climate change mitigation.

However, governmental authorities and big companies should take the primary responsibility for addressing climate change. The main reason for this lies in the self-interested motives of big corporations and the lack of government oversight that caused climate change in the first place. In their relentless pursuit of profits, businesses often ignored the devastating consequences of their profit-driven ventures on the environment, causing massive environmental degradation. Therefore, it is only fair that they are held accountable for the adverse outcomes of their actions. Also, given that climate change transcends national borders, effectively tackling it takes collective action on a global scale, requiring international cooperation between nations and large corporations.

In conclusion, while individuals can make meaningful contributions to addressing climate change, I remain convinced that the main responsibility falls on governments and global corporations. They must be responsible for rectifying the damage caused, since they were the main culprits.