Climate change is one of the most serious issues facing humanity today. What are its causes and possible solutions?

Climate change has become an increasingly alarming issue facing global community. Among its primary causes, carbon emissions account for the most responsibility over this crisis. To sufficiently tackle this problem, countries should ultimately transition to renewable sources of energy, such as solar power.

To begin with, carbon footprint has a significant impact on the environmental degradation. Polluted particles emitted by industrial activities and vehicles taint the atmosphere vastly and enlarge the passage in ozone layer. This consequently alleviates the permeatance of ultraviolet lights and leads to global warming. Not only do factories play a crucial role, but also minor human activities like excessive transport usage, when multiplied across the globe, may impose a greater threat.

A feasible solution would be to cease utilization of fossil fuels for generating energy. Instead, nations should adhere to infinite energy sources on a whole. This implementation is both eco-friendly and cost-effective, as it does not require black work or a large workforce. Moreover, in comparison to finite energy provisions, sustainable energy is renewable and can meet energy demands in the long term.

In conclusion, the danger climate change imposes on humanity grows at an accelerating rate. Principally, this is due to carbon emissions and burning of fossil fuels. The viable solution is to replace our major power resource – non-renewable energy with sustainable energy sources, such as solar batteries.