Companies should not only focus on earning money, but also need to have social responsibility to help solve social problems. Do you agree or disagree?

Enterprises should not solely concentrate on earning revenue, but also need to fulfill their social responsibility. From my perspective, I firmly agree with the belief that companies should earn profit as well as take responsibility for society.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why earning revenue is necessary for companies. To begin with, earning money helps enterprises survive. Since, companies have to pay for operating costs such as renting space, salaries and maintaining machines. For example, many Vietnamese small-scale businesses had to shut down due to a great rental cost. Secondly, when earning profit, companies can expand their businesses. Company owners can invest money in production chains, or purchasing advanced machines which improve the productivity and the quality of the products.

On the other hand, I believe that companies still need to complete their corporate social responsibility. Firstly, enterprises will build a good public image by fulfilling social responsibility. As volunteer activities draw a great deal of people’s attention which also reinforce the public trust and reputation. For instance, a famous milk brand launched a campaign to provide children living in remote areas with nutritious lunch and school supplies. Secondly, completing social responsibility remains the sustainability for both companies and the society. For example, many companies apply recyclable materials in their production lines such as bamboo and other recyclable materials, which not only reduce the strain on the environment, but also the cost of waste disposal costs.