Company top level authorities should or should not take employees suggestions or ideas to make decisions. Discuss

The question of whether the top level authorities should solicit suggestions from their employees in decision making process as a part of their hietarchical status is fundamental concept of corporate governance. This essay will assert both sides of contention before deucing a reasonable conclusion.

Advocates to employee involvement posit that harnessing collective intelligence of diverse workforce is imperative for fostering innovation and adaptability to today’s dynamic leading business landscape. Engaging the employees in decision making process would provide the top management with access to a diverse pool of innovative ideas. They endorse employee engagement in top management’s decision making process as it gives them a sense of being valued that perpetuates their dedication and leads to a more resilient enterprise.

Conversely, a closer scrutiny reveals that skeptics of widespread employee involvement assert that strategic decisions in todays competitive business environment require a depth of understanding , transformative insight and a strategic vision that only the top authorities, with their years of experience, can provide and may be diluted by too many inputs. They condemn the employee engagement by arguing that employee participation in confidential industrial decisions can lead to significant time consumption and polarization where the further division in employees results in opposing each others ideas and no commendable decisions are made.

In essence, my inclination falls with a thought that optimal approach with nuanced integration of both viewpoints should be adopted by discerning the requirements of dynamic business arena. Adopting the democratic approach can benefit for the routine matters, however, the strategic decisions necessitate the focused and autocratic leadership that top level authorities can bring. Ultimately, a balance between employee inclusion and leadership clarity is essential for achieving sustainable success in today’s complex business environment. (287 words)