Competition for university study is becoming increasingly strong. Why are universities becoming more competitive? Is this a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era, it is undeniable that few things are more crucial for students’ lives than competition. In many developed and developing countries, a substantial amount of money is allocated to university funding by the government. However, competition has become more popular among top-ranked universities in recent years. In this essay, I will explain both sides in detail.

The argument in favor of this view is that there are numerous reasons why competition is becoming stronger in many universities. Competition helps university students to encourage their skill development. Consequently, when students get opportunities to compete with other students in their faculty, this will help them to learn new things from other colleagues and they can utilize their skills. Moreover, through competition, students can enhance their practical knowledge and boost their academic achievements. In other words, by participating in many competitions such as international and national Olympiads, debate competitions, and so on, if they participate in those competitions, which will help them to achieve practical knowledge. Therefore, after completing their graduation, they get opportunities at multinational and international companies.

In addition, competition in university study is a positive development because it helps students to fulfill their career goals. First and foremost, competition encourages students who are studying in world-class universities to strengthen their communication skills. When students participate in competitions, which build a friendly environment to communicate with others, students improve their social networking and time management. A recent study illustrated that fresh graduates get their first job through their networking skills. Furthermore, it also influences them to be creative in their work field, which will help them to improve their position.

In conclusion, considering the facts discussed above, competitions in universities are really paramount for students because they develop their communication skills, academic success, and influence their creativity. That is why competitions are considered a positive development.