"Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion."

Some people believe that having a university education is crucial, while others say acquiring practical experience and personal skills are more vital to a future career. I side with those who think that education is essential, because this brings us more benefits to our future.

First of all, one’s own experience and soft skills are not less important. People who are able to communicate easily can work with anyone and handle any teamworks. For some companies, it is not really important to have a higher education, instead, they value a person’s capabilities and personal skills. For example, people with communication skills and responsibility can do well in management positions.

However, academic qualification is the most important thing to get a job. A higher education diploma serves as proof that a person has knowledge in a specific field that they have been studying for years. Students who have graduated already have a clear understanding and reliable knowledge, which gives them some confidence in their work. Additionally, people with education have more opportunities for career growth, while those without education have fewer options. For instance, In many places, a person’s resume is not considered if they do not have a high education, especially if their procession is scientific.

In conclusion, both statements are good in different areas and in their own ways. Despite the fact that practical experience and abilities are weighty, in my opinion university education gives more chances for a suitable job.