"Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion."

Although it is believed by some that finishing university education is the best way to find a good job, other individuals contend that getting experience and developing soft skills is more essential. This essay will scrutinize both views and provide my own opinion.

On the one hand, completing a university degree can offer several benefits. If students get a university degree, they will be given basic information about their field throughout their university years, gaining a lot of academic experience in their field. This is mainly because, during university years, the students are allowed to do a lot of practical work, projects, and even interview experienced people. By doing these works, the students will gain more academic experience. A striking example for this point is that the Universities in my country, although giving lectures to students, will send students to practice in schools or any workplaces so order they will be given a basic experience. These actions not only help students to become experienced, but also help them find work.

On the other hand, the students must have basic academic knowledge before getting experience and developing soft skills. This is due to the fact that all experience comes from basic knowledge and concepts; without having these crucial sources, it is hard to get experience and develop skills, or it leads to an increased number of mistakes. As a consequence, people need to make a lot of mistakes to get enough experience. The fact that the healers are not officially recognised because usually they do not have any medical university degree, and even if they do not follow hygienic rules, although they might be experienced in the medical field, can be a great example for my point.

In conclusion, I contend that getting a University degree is the best way to find a job as a University gives basic knowledge and experience in students’ field of study.