Computer are being used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this technological era, Computers are being used more often in academic field. Some believe that it’s usage can make us progressive while the others argue about its destructive effects. In my opinion, computers can be useful and more beneficial in the long run for individuals, especially for their career.

On one side, Computers are highly beneficial regarding career aspects. Firstly, no physical barriers can help students to study actively by staying at their homes, saving both time and energy. Moreover, computers can help teaching students more easily and through fun interactive manner. Professors can teach more efficiently using computers, For example through using presentations, videos and animation.

On the other hand, the usage of Computers primarily affects our mental health. The individuals who are using computer system and gets relied on them by using it for recreational activities such as, watching videos, playing games, so these type of activities makes our mind nonproductive and it causes several mental health consequences such as, depression, ADHD (Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder). The students using this type technology which creates over dependency on them. This ultimately targets our lifestyle and also the behavior towards society. For example, the person will become lazier physically and also they will not socially engaged with others so they might lack communication skills.

In conclusion, usage of computers in educational work is advantageous, as it saves time and energy apart from that the teaching process also gets easier. However, it majorly affects our mental health while the people can be over dependent on them.