Computers and smart phones will be the death of handwriting, spelling and grammar. Do you agree?

It is thought by many people that digital devices, such as computers and cell phones, predominate writing mechanics and eventually cause the disappearance of handwriting, grammar and spelling. I strongly agree with the view since they have become things of past with the arrival of the sophisticated system.

In terms of why smart gadgets have detrimental effects on handwriting is, it is mainly because the behind the device is sophisticated.

with the growth of smart appliances, people are no longer required to write instead they rely on keyboards typing which is much faster. Furthermore, schools and educational institutes emphasis on online education which children rarely choose writing by themselves. computers and smart phones devices offer vast numbers of applications which children can easily produce their writing without spending too much time.as a result, children gravitate towards devices and do not develop the habit of writing on papers.

Not only is there concern with the writing, but there are also growing concerns about how children pursue the learning. As this provides numerous tools which automatically correct their spelling and grammar mistakes, it stops people learn from their own mistakes. This is where people never take initiative to find out more information. Moreover, reviewing and fixing errors are not useful in the long run, which might certainly not encourage studying what issues are there and how to correct them. consequently, over reliance prevent children from practicing and improving their understanding of the language.

In conclusion, I believe that the influence that smart devices has caused on people has is detriment to the traditional way of learning. As it could supplant manual writing , grammar issues and spelling and it turn they can become obsolete.