Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

Technology is becoming necessary for education. Although electronic devices can cause health problems, I believe that having access to gadgets in school is making students lives far easier.

Everything nowadays is involving technologies such as computers and cell-phones, including school. Admittedly, this can cause bad consequences, for instance, poor eyesight. The reason for this is that when students are studying by the screen, their eyes are looking in one direction for too long, which causes them to spasm. This spasm, if not dealt with, will make their vision worse, since their eyes are under stress almost everyday at their educational institution. Also, individuals may struggle with insomnia, because of the ultra-violet light that screens radiate. They are irritating to the nervous system, which causes it to have trouble sleeping.

However, being able to study by using electronic devices has it is benefits. For example, people are enabled to use internet resources when making a presentation for their class. They can easily look up the requested information in various sites in Google, rather than going to a library to find their answers. Which leads me to another point – being capable of reading every book they need online, since it is more affordable than buying one. A lot of students are on a low-budget and can not afford buying many books for their studies, that is why they choose to save and read them online for free.

In conclusion, using computers for learning has it is own benefits and drawbacks, but, in my opinion, being able to use it makes learners studying much easier.