Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend, while others argue that it leads to negative consequences.

There is an ever-increasing use of technology, such as laptops and tablets, in the classroom. It is often argued that this is a positive development, while others support the opposite opinion that it leads to adverse ramifications. This essay agrees that the rise of cutting-edge technology is beneficial to both master teachers and students. This essay will explain both points of view.

It is clear that modern technologies such as computers open more and more opportunities for children in the classroom. Through clicking only a button, students are able to get more information, especially related to education. This essay fully advocates this view. The primary reason is that 90% of the world’s information is on the internet and other tools. To illustrate, last century, if students wanted to find information, they had to rely only on books at school or university. But nowadays, technology has developed. If a student cannot understand a lesson well in class, they can easily watch videos or search for information on the computer to learn better. All in all, students should take advantage of having laptops in education.

Every plus side has a minus side; many people disagree with technology, believing it deprives real human interaction. Human interaction teaches people valuable skills such as discourse, debate, and empathy. Despite that, this essay disagrees: technology should not be widely used in education.

In conclusion, despite some parents thinking computers have negative consequences for human interaction, most schools allow the wide use of computers in education. Finally, this essay absolutely encourages students to use computers in education.