Computers are being used more in education. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, using computers in educational institutions is becoming the apprurtenances of teaching. Although it has some disadvantages, I think it is crucial to enhance their knowledge.

On the one hand, teachers who are giving lessons can engage students by this powerful tool while it leads to make lessons more intriguing and effective because the majority of young generation has strong tendency to absorb information through visual materials. Furthermore, when they come across misunderstandings which connected with studies, they may search out with the help of many platforms such as known Khan Academy or Open learning. Besides, those who are studying should be professional in their field,thus, they should sign up and attend extra online courses for self-development which are offered by specialists for free. Most students who has desire to learn foreign languages , such as English and Russian are attending online courses that organized by “Najot Ta’lim” in my country.

On the other hand, it may have a negative impact on their learning process because pupils rely too much on computers , in consequence , they procrastinate assignments and refuse productiveness in academic life .

Because of unbenefical and time-wasting news which portrayed in some websites , their brain would full with necessary information and the tendency for learning fades away.

I’m conclusion, I believe that using computers in schools has more advantages because of some visual materials and procrastinations where as online courses.