Computers are not necessarily the best way for children to learn. In many areas of education, a teacher can be more effective in helping pupils to gain new skills and knowledge. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this point of view?

In modern era, computers have become widely used for learning purpose. However, many people still believe that teachers are more effective in educating children in various aspects including interpersonal skill, arts and even science related subjects. I totally agree with this view though I think computers can be supportive for education.

To begin with, teachers are important for mentoring pupils in learning soft skills which are essential for mankind such as communication, critical thinking as well as problem solving intelligence. These are important for all children to improve their behavior and cognitive learning which enhance their readiness to engage the real-world efficiently. Creative fields, particularly in arts such as music or painting, require hand-on experience and teachers are more effective in teaching techniques. Similarly, science subjects such as biology or chemistry are complex, and the role of teachers is more significant in educating students to realize the concepts.

On the other hand, computers also have a substantial role in education, in terms of useful tools and assisting learning. For instance, creation of diagrams or showing videos with computers help students visualize the ideas and hence they can be more enthusiastic in their academic learning. Additionally, computers can support teachers in educating deep and complex scientific concepts by using tools like 3 D model or animation. For example, in genetic study, students can explore the fundamental concepts through computerized visual presentation more effectively than simple diagrams in a textbook.

To sum up, while computers offer useful tools for learning, I firmly believe that teachers are more effective in many areas especially in guiding social skills and complex subjects.