Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There has been a discussion revolving around whether computers and modern technologies should be introduced into classrooms or not. Some are certain that computers can help in direct teaching purposes. Others believe that modern technologies can cause a couple of problems to students. This essay will be discussing on both views and give my own opinions of the situation.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that using computers while studying are a lot more convenient for teachers and students in general. Computers and technology can help students find important information on a specific topic. For example, there are some information that are not mentioned in books or they are rather hard to find, such as history proof. Therefore, internet can help students and teachers have easy access to those kinds of information, making the experience of learning much more fun and advantageous. Furthermore, students will be able to learn better with lesson videos that are free on the web, which results in a better understanding and retention of the topic rather than reading the text in books. Moreover, computers can help students to present their presentation in a creative and entertaining way.

On the other hand, even though modern technologies provides the convenient, utilizing computers more frequently will have some risks to the students. In other words, students who are addicted to electronic devices will not be able to maintain concentration and spend most of their spare time surfing the internet. Hence, they will be distracted from the subject and may carry a certain risk to their mental as well as physical health.

In conclusion, it is important to balance the use of computers and textbooks in order to not be overly depended on electrics devices while teaching or studying.