Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. o what extent do you agree or disagree with statement. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Throughout the last hundred years, computers have singnificantly evolved, so that they now represent the utmost important invention man has ever created. Personally, I hold my view tight, that this is absolutly true, as they enable humans to combine variable instruments in just one handy device. Additionally, they help us save and recall many tiny details and an endless amout information.

In my view, computers have pushed mankind beyond the oldfashion mental abilities, thus creating a new horizon of innovation and creativity as a result. First of all, one vital role that a computer plays as effecient as humans, if not even more, is memorizing a gigantic amounts of informarion. Although human brain has long been thought to enjoy the ability of remember a surprising amount of details, many individuls suffer to reach a tiny fraction of this amount. For these people, using a personal computer is a life saving hack, thus creating more free time for them to innovate without the need to spend eons remembering some piece of information.

Versatile utilization is another benefit that makes developing computer eclipses other technological breakthrough. For example, in the past, people used to use different devices that have single uses; a watch to tell the time, a calculator for mathematical problems, a dictionary to translate and a gramaphone to listen to music. Today, we enjoy all these tools and much more just by using a single device.

In conclusion, creating the first computer was a crcuial milestone in the mankind history. Not only it eases the problem of meomrizing endless infomation, but it also enables us to do countless things using a single device. Despite being one of many important breakthroughs, the invention of computers eclipses every other great scientific and technological advances.