Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. o what extent do you agree or disagree with statement. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A lot of people argue that computers are the most crucial invention of the last century. This essay agrees with this statement, since computers have opened the door for further technological discoveries, such as vaccines. Furthermore, they also improved healthcare and education. However, there were also other significant inventions, like the atomic bomb or World Wide Web.

On one hand, some argue that computers are the most crucial invention of the last century. First of all, computers allowed humans to perform complex mathematical processes. These processes opened the door for a lot of the biggest discoveries of all time, such as space exploration, vaccines and even DNA sequencing. Additionally, computers have impacted lives of the ordinary people. For example, with the usage of CPUs, people can now automate their repetitive tasks and increase the productivity in their daily life, as well as live through a 2-year lockdown without getting bored.

However, others claim that last century has brought us lots of other important innovations. First of all, it is the internet, which granted us the ability to communicate with each other from anywhere, and opened the door for virtual world of entertainment, sports and education. Moreover, innovations, such as the atomic bomb shaped our political landscape as we know it today. Lastly, computer was just a box which combined all the essential technologies, which we don’t talk about much, like the CPUs, RAM or machine learning.

In conclusion, I agree that the computers were the most important invention of the last century, because it let us to boost our health, scientific knowledge and productivity. Nevertheless, other innovations, such as the atomic bomb or the internet, shouldn’t be disregared.