Confidence in oneself is an important part of learning. What factors in a classroom can contribute to a student’s feeling of confidence? Give reasons…

In today’s educational systems confidence counts as one of the most fundumental needs in classroom. Not only could teachers play the principal role to increase level of confidence among students, but also students and the class atmosphere affect the confidence rate among children. Diverse kinds of encouragement from both teacher and classmates, opportunity to make mistake and also the structure of assessments could be the major influential elements to increase every individual’s confidence.

To begein with, encouragement could have a strong impact on self-confidence and also enthousiasm of learning amon students. Although, both verbal and practical methods of encouragement work for majority of children, teachers ought to be aware of different personal types of students to apply the most efficient method. As every child would be imperessed from both other classmates and teacher, teachers should educate students how to encourage each other and furthermor, how to support their classmates emotionally.

Subsequently, to increase the confidence level among children, they should have opportunity to make mistakes without fear of being joudged. There should be a friendly atmosphere in class so that if a student makes a mistake, others help her/him to fix it. It is essential to create a public awareness that all people can make mistakes, but they should learn at least one lesson about that and make effort not to repeat it again.

It is also important to note that the assessment methods are also effective on keeping students confident. The teachers have to make attempt to compare every child with his/her own previous version, not the others. Therefore, the feeling of not to be perfect or not to be the best, would also decrease. Teachers should ensure their students that they are good enough in their activities, as that feeling of being perfect is the foundation of having confidence.