Considering that adults spend much of their lives at work, having job satisfaction is extremely important. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all employees?

As stated in the paragraph before, adults spend a considerable amount of their time at work, therefore achieving job satisfaction is especially important for their mental and physical wellbeing. This essay will discuss about the factors that can contribute to job satisfaction.

Job satisfaction varies individually for the reason that each person have their own basis of employee fulfillment. Some contributing factors may be tied to their work-life balance. For example some people enjoy having a stable job while maintaining a good relationship with their family, friends or significant others as well as having an ample amount of time for relaxation and leisure. Additionally, employees could possibly appreciate a competitive salary with good benefits including bonuses as a reward for their hard work. Another factor, could be a healthy working environment; meaning the workplace equipment and facilities are adequate and well maintained also having good and professional relationships with their colleagues.

In my personal opinion, the expectation of job satisfaction for employees may not be particularly realistic because we cannot expect all companies to meet all of people’s personal criteria. There will always be pros and cons when it comes to working or selecting companies to work for. Although despite having cons I firmly believe that a person’s job satisfaction will be greatly affected by your way of thinking. Having a positive mindset will always reflect on the a quality of your job as well as your satisfaction at your workplace.