Considering that adults spend much of their lives at work, having job satisfaction is extremely important. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all employees?

My father used to tell me “if you can not do what you love, then love what you do.”, I believe that people who like their jobs are happier tahan others and have a solid well to develop their work to the better.

First of all, the perception of the perfect job may differ from person to another due to his priorities. While somepeople may choose payment and benefits over any other element some people just satsify with the importance of their job for exaple one of my friends whose a physician works in a non profit clinic and he is very happy with the importance of his rule in his patients life and enjoys the gratitude on their faces. Besides I red once an article about a asurvey that questioned people wheither they prefer to have a rediculious job with high payment or a job with major impact on society even if it has low payment , and the majority shoosed the important job over the money. Another critical factor in this equation is the relationship with colleageues in work. No one want to be in a toxic work place, where evey one criticize you with no reason instead of supporting you and giving you their expirments. On the other hand, somepeople prefers to have a job where they have the opportunity to advance in their carrier instead of doing the same work for the rest of their life.

Unfortuenately, not every one can achiefe his goals in his job, moreover, at some point of most of the employees life they get the feeling that they should not have spent that much time focusing on their work instead of taking care of their family and be their for them.

To sum up, I believe that one should seeks the job he likes and neglect any other elemnt if he want to feel happy about his life.