“Constant pursuit of happiness is a futile thing.” How far do you agree?

In today’s contemporary world, people always try to make sense of life. Happiness is claimed to meaning of life by numerous people. As a consequence, people have started to pursue happiness. Nevertheless, opposites say that this journey is futile. From my point of view, this opinion may not be completely true but it has some points that should be considered.

Firstly, constant pursuit of happiness can be beneficial at some sessions of life. It gives people to purpose and incentive. Since, happiness is different for every person, it may be easily reachable. For instance, for a high school student, happiness can mean a good university. Students give effort in order to reach it and it is not impossible to manage. When students succeed this, they feel absolute satisfaction and this can encourage them for prospective goals. Moreover, for some people, life can be boring, usual and meaningless. However, pursuing and looking for something that occupies their lives, stall them and contribute to spending more enjoyable time. In brief, pursuing happiness can even bond people to life in some cases.

On the other hand, running after from felicity may lead to adverse consequences which are to be disappointed and waste opportunities, to be greedy. To begin with, every story doesn’t have good end so in some cases, people can fail. This failure may affect people’s psychology and even may lead to fatal results. Since they don’t succeed what they exactly want, they can think that everything will be worse. Moreover, while people try to find best, they can pass up better opportunities. People who look for exact happiness, can’t recognize what satisfice them. For instance, they can miss true love of their life or dream job which affect their entire life.

In conclusion, pursuing happiness might be a controversial issue so some people may have various concerns. However, if they have a balanced approach, this journey might be beneficial for them. People should be aware of potential dangers and should act like adapted this situation.