Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them

With the rapid rise of advertisements around us, many individuals are easily got affected to buy sometimes unnecessary purshases. This essay will discuss that customers are usually annoyed with misleading ads and not strict laws for companies that show this type of commercials.

To large extend, consumers are strongly influenced by ads, especially through emotional appeal. Many big companies use celebrities and social medias to make their product the best seller. Therefore, people may feel that they need to buy item that is not necessary. For example, teenagers that are the most users of social medias are likely purshase branded clothes, seeing it online. However, they could be misleding, illustrating only good sides of the product without showing its drawbacks. Because of this, consumers may feel disappointed after buying.

There can be taken several measures to protect consumers. Firstly, goverments should introduce stricter regulations to control false or misleading advertisements. Companies that provide incorrect information should be punished. Secondly, consumers should be educated to think critically and not trust every advertisement they see. For instance, schools and media can teach people how advertising works.