Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Convenience store food have only entered the average human life in recent centuries and they have been all the rage, with the advent of convenience store foods many now wonder if the increasing prevalence of these will eventually start to replace traditional foods, Personally I heavily disagree with this statement.

Convenience store foods will never be able to replace traditional foods for the simple fact that, most convenience store foods are really bland and do not offer much in the taste department due to most of them having to arrive un-expired they have to either make boring foods which don’t offer much taste, or use toxic chemicals to replicate good taste which are harmful to our body.

Convenience store foods are also foods that are made in factories that are probably in the middle of nowhere, and then that food gets shipped to the convenience store where we all buy them, this basically means that most convenience store foods require preservatives of some kind to not be expired by the time they arrive, this is very unhealthy when compared to traditional foods where they don’t require any preservatives due to it being made right there on the spot, fresh and hot from the stove.

In conclusion I don’t think that convenience store foods will replace traditional foods due to the fact that they either don’t offer much for taste or are terrible for your health, where as traditional foods mostly excel in both departments