Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The increasing availability of convenience foods is becoming a significant feature of modern life, so some people preficted that it could replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation.

In this essay I would argue that this is unlikely to happen.

I have a straight opinion that this won’t happen because traditional foods are visiting cards of many countries like Italy, Greece, France, Ukraine etc. They create associations with culture of the country and leave pleasant memories. When you lend in a new country or city there are lots of cafes and restaraunts that suggest you to try their main dishes to expand your tasteful horizons because every country city and region has its own way to cook traditional foods.

Many people say that convenience foods is easier to cook and it does not take as much time as traditional foods do, but traditional foods are so much satiated in comparison with convenience ones and you would probably be hungry again in two or three hours after eating convenience foods. This type of food was made for lazy people that do not want to cook something at all or for ones who are so busy and can not make something to eat because of their schedule, but they do not know that convenience foods are unhealsier than traditional ones. By the expertise that scientists made in 2019 people who were eating only traditional foods and were working out for five month gained 4-5 kilograms of muscle mass on avarage while people who had the same work out program but were eating convenience foods gained ony 1-2 kilograms of muscle mass on avarage.

Due to all factors of convenience foods we can make a conclusion that cannot replace traditional foods because their composition does not yet allow them to give the same effect as traditional foods can give.