Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products from anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The similarity n counires all over the world has become a a subject of debate in recent years. However, people connected this matter with buying same products in anywhere, I think this is a negative trend due to some factors.

To begin with, nations are more likely to look like eat others because of similar services. To elaborate, each countries of Europa there are McDonald, KFC and other fast food restaurants, whcih are mostly visited by people during the day. Second, similarity in the infrastructure of recreational builidngs such as interior designs and patterns of decoartions. Tourists, for excample, get confuse to differenciate several parks and malls whcih they went due to their same appearance.

I fundamentally believe that this trend has a detrimental affect on the cultural values of each nation. For example, if this increasing similarity continues for a long-term, citizens are more inclined to forget their backgrounds and traditional values, lowering perspective of countires. Additionally, loss of individuality is also another threat for nations which convert their old builings into modern facilities ,leading losing of an overall importance. This is because countries are known for its natual resources and historical buildings rather than their new amenties. Italy, for instance, gained an international recognition for amphitheaters and its traditional cuisine such as pizza.

In consluion, growing a similarity among different nations is a serious issue that should be considered by government and individuals. Some reasons such as preserving an individuality and a cultural heritage are more practical to make the country more prosperous than other countries.