countries are becoming more and more similar,becouse people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world

In the contemporary society, the similarity between nations is more common on the grounds that the same commodities are sold around the world. From my perspective, this development has numerous positive effects for residents.

There are numerous detrimental drawbacks from this trend. First and foremost, this development will affect the economy of various nations. Tourism plays a vital role in the development of a nation. If all nations in the world were identical, tourism would not be able to attract more tourists. On the grounds that some visitors not only want to know more about the cultural identity, rituals, history, etc but also want to buy some products that their countries have not produced yet. Hence, if all nations were similar, citizens would not endeavor to pay a large amount of money for travelling abroad and purchasing foreign products. As a result, the economy of many countries will decline, the poverty rate will rocket and their residents will have to face several challenges.

On the other hand, this development may contribute many benefits for citizens, especially the poor. When their countries have a variety of products, they do not have to pay too much money to travel abroad and buy the items that they want. Furthermore, shopping online becomes more common by virtue of its convenience. Nevertheless, people have to pay a high shipping cost when they buy commodities from other countries. In some cases, some nations are extremely far from our countries, we have to shift our shopping websites to purchase those items and it will be more complicated. For example, the Vietnamese usually use Shopee to shop online and it is extremely effortless when they purchase some commodities from China, Singapore, Thailand, etc. but if they want to buy some products from the USA, they have to use Amazon and it is completely difficult for them to change the currency. Thus, citizens can easily purchase the commodities in their countries and they do not have to pay some extra costs and taxes.

In conclusion, although the similarity between nations in shopping has advantages and disadvantages. From my point of view, this trend may contribute some more different merits for citizens.